Anderson Paak // Ventura - vinylmnky


Anderson Paak // Ventura

12 Tone Music

Notify me when this product is available:


Vinyl LP pressing. While he was working on Oxnard, the ever-ambitious Anderson.Paak was recording Ventura at the same time. As he explains it, both albums showcase the duality that has inspired the Grammy-award winning artist throughout his career. "Growing up in Oxnard gave me the grit and the church to find this voice of mine. One town over I went further and found my depth. [I] held one [album] back because that would have been too many songs to perform live!" Now with a more soulful sound representative of the beautiful, scenic Ventura, Anderson.Paak gives us "King James", "Make It Better", and more - with features including Smokey Robinson, André 3000, Nate Dogg among others. Welcome to Ventura!


Track Listing

  1. Come Home
  2. Make It Better
  3. Reachin' 2 Much
  4. Winners Circle
  5. Good Heels
  6. Yada Yada
  7. King James
  8. Chosen One
  9. Jet Black
  10. Twilight
  11. What Can We Do?

Release Date: 7/5/2019

Category: Album, Anderson Paak, R&B

Frame your vinyl