Angélique Kidjo // Remain in Light (Purple Vinyl) - vinylmnky


Angélique Kidjo // Remain in Light (Purple Vinyl)


Notify me when this product is available:


Global pop star and 3-time Grammy winner Angélique Kidjo has partnered with 2015 Grammy producer of the year Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West, The Rolling Stones, Beyonce) for a full circle re-imagining of Talking Heads' 1980 landmark album Remain in Light. The album features appearances by Alicia Keys, Questlove, Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend, Blood Orange, Tony Allen, Angelique's longtime guitarist Dominic James, and Magatte Sow (percussionist for the 'Black Panther' film score). Visual artist Kerry James Marshall collaborated on the album artwork.

Release Date:  12/13/2019

Track Listing
  1. Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes on)
  2. Crosseyed and Painless / Lady
  3. The Great Curve (Featuring Alicia Keys, Questlove, and Blood Orange)
  4. Once in a Lifetime
  5. Houses in Motion (Featuring Tony Allen)
  6. Seen and Not Seen
  7. Listening Wind (Featuring Ezra Koenig)
  8. The Overload

    Category: Album, Angélique Kidjo

    Frame your vinyl