Duke Ellington // The Feeling Of Jazz - vinylmnky Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/hull.liquid


Duke Ellington // The Feeling Of Jazz

Warner Music Group


Duke Ellington's "The Feeling of Jazz" from Black Lion Records, remastered for the first time in decades by legendary engineer, Bernie Grundman. Performed by the 1962 Duke Ellington Orchestra featuring: Cat Anderson, Harold Baker, Aaron Bell, Bill Berry, Lawrence Brown, Roy Burrowes, Harry Carney, Chuck Conners, Buster Cooper, Leon Cox, Paul Gonsalves, Jimmy Hamilton, Johnny Hodges, Ray Nance, Russell Procope, and Sam Woodyard.

Track Listing

  1. Taffy Twist
  2. Flirtibird
  3. Smada
  4. What Am I Here For?
  5. Take the "A" Train
  6. I'm Gonna Go Fishin'
  7. Boo-Dah
  8. Black and Tan Fantasy
  9. The Feeling of Jazz
  10. Jump for Joy
  11. I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart/Don't Get Around Much Anymore

Release Date: 6/12/2012

Category: Album, Duke Ellington, Jazz

Frame your vinyl