Duke Ellington // Volume 1: 1943 - vinylmnky


Duke Ellington // Volume 1: 1943

Warner Music Group


Duke Ellington and his Orchestra recorded multiple albums worth of material for this World Broadcasting Series between 1943 and 1945. The songs on this compilation include the best of two volumes which were originally released by Circle Records in 1985. All of the material was recorded on November 8 and 9 of 1943. The album was remastered and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany

Track Listing

  1. Rocking in Rhythm
  2. Blue Skies
  3. Boy Meets Horn
  4. Do Nothing 'Till You Hear from Me
  5. Summertime
  6. Sentimental Lady (Aka "Home")
  7. Tea for Two
  8. C Jam Blues (Aka "Jam Blues")
  9. Hip-Skip-Jump (Aka: "Hop, Skip and Jump")
  10. Blue Skies
  11. Mood Indigo
  12. Main Stem
  13. A Slip of the Lip (Can Sink a Ship)
  14. Three-Cent Stomp

Release Date: 12/15/2017

Category: Album, Duke Ellington, Jazz

Frame your vinyl

Stack up your Tribe Points and Save

Sign into your account to start earning!