Faster Pussycat // Greatest Hits (Purple Vinyl) - Vinylmnky


Faster Pussycat // Greatest Hits (Purple Vinyl)

Friday Music Two


Limited purple colored vinyl LP pressing. From the depths of the mid 80s LA Glam rock scene, a bunch of attitude driven, misguided youth brought to the surface their brand of alley cat rock. Not glam, not punk but somewhere in between, with an attitude and swagger all their own. Fronted by the king of sleaze himself, Taime Downe, Faster Pussycat was his baby assembled piece by piece, that would, not unlike Frankenstein, rapidly grow into a monster and take the scene by storm! Never really fitting the mainstream mold, and always following underground sensibilities, Faster Pussycat found themselves touring with artists like Alice Cooper, Motley Crue, David Lee Roth, Motorhead, Whitesnake, Guns N' Roses, Kiss and Ozzy! 2000's Greatest Hits collects all of their classic tracks from their first three albums including "Bathroom Wall," "Cathouse," "Don't Change That Song," "House Of Pain," "Poison Ivy," "Where There's A Whip There's A Away" and "Nonstop To Nowhere."

Release Date:  5/13/2022

Track Listing
  1. Poison Ivy
  2. Nonstop To Nowhere
  3. Cathouse
  4. Slip of the Tongue
  5. Where There's a Whip There's a Way
  6. Don't Change That Song
  7. Bathroom Wall
  8. Bottle In Front of Me
  9. You're So Vain
  10. House of Pain

    Category: Album, Faster Pussycat, Rock