St. Vincent // Strange Mercy - Vinylmnky


St. Vincent // Strange Mercy


Notify me when this product is available:


St. Vincent, the nom-de-stage of Annie Clark, releases her second album for 4AD, STRANGE MERCY. The record's 11 tracks showcase Clark's gift for fusing the cerebral and the visceral, her melodically elegant arrangements packing hefty emotional punches. Clark reunited with producer John Congleton and recorded the album in her hometown of Dallas, TX. STRANGE MERCY finds St. Vincent redefining the idea of the guitar hero, utilizing the instrument as a pointillist artist might wield a brush.


Track Listing

  1. Chloe in the Afternoon
  2. Cruel
  3. Cheerleader
  4. Surgeon
  5. Northern Lights
  6. Strange Mercy
  7. Neutered Fruit
  8. Champagne Year
  9. Dilenttante
  10. Hysterical Strength
  11. Year of the Tiger

Release Date:  9/13/2011

Category: Album, Halloween, Pop, Rock, St. Vincent