Chas Cronk // Liberty - Vinylmnky


Chas Cronk // Liberty



Chas Cronk, composer, performer and bassist extraordinaire. Chas Cronk is an English rock singer-songwriter and musician, best known as the bassist for the Strawbs from 1973 to 1980, then again from 2004 to the present, as well as touring as part of Steve Hackett's band in the 1980s. Over the course of quarantine, Chas utilized the time in lockdown to work on his solo music. Originally planned to be released as an EP, Liberty is the result of his hard work with all music being written and recorded during lockdown. All Vocals, Instruments, Visuals and Production by Chas Cronk with special thanks to Major Baldini for Live Drums.

Release Date:  3/4/2022

Track Listing
  1. Liberty
  2. Take My Hand
  3. A Splash of Blue (With Dave Lambert)
  4. Everybody Knows
  5. Flying Free
  6. Into the Light
  7. Slipping Downstream (With Dave Bainbride)
  8. Away
  9. System Overload
  10. Reverie

    Category: Album, Chas Cronk, Rock