Danger Mouse & Black Thought // Cheat Codes (Red IEX)

Sale price$ 37.99
Sold out

Release Date:  8/12/2022


(Colored Vinyl, Red, Indie Exclusive) Cheat Codes is Danger Mouse's first hip-hop album in seventeen years - since his 2005 DangerDOOM collaboration with the late, great MF DOOM - and Black Thought's only full length collaboration beyond his pioneering music in The Roots. On "No Gold Teeth," Danger Mouse's soulful, freewheeling production serves as the perfect backdrop to Black Thought's metronomic, pin-sharp and chorus-free lyrical deluge. The result is a dizzying, thrilling opening single from two of contemporary music's most respected artists. The natural chemistry between Brian (Danger Mouse) and Tariq (Black Thought) comes through in the ease with which the artist and listener move through this album. Moreover, it's an album untethered to any genre, era or trend - uncategorizeable and timeless. It is the sound of the pair observing their own culture and asking questions they still may not have the answers to.


Track Listing
  1. Sometimes
  2. Cheat Codes
  3. The Darkest Part (Feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)
  4. No Gold Teeth
  5. Because (Feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge)
  6. Belize (Feat. MF Doom) 

- Disc 2 – 


  1. Aquamarine (Feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
  2. Identical Deaths
  3. Strangers (Feat. A$Ap Rocky and Run the Jewels)
  4. Close to Famous
  5. Saltwater (Feat. Conway the Machine)
  6. Violas and Lupitas


      Fast & Reliable Shipping

      Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

      Customer Service

      Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

      Secure Payment

      Your payment information is processed securely.

      The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

      Lou - Vail, CO

      Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

      Brandon - Akron, OH

      It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

      Carli - Denver, CO