David Bowie // David Bowie AKA Space Oddity

Sale price$ 23.99
Sold out


Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. David Bowie is the second studio album by David Bowie, released under that title by Philips in the UK, and as Man of Words/Man of Music by Mercury in the US, in November 1969. It was re-released in 1972 by RCA as Space Oddity (the title of the opening track, which had been released as a single in July 1969 and reached No. 5 in the UK Singles Chart). The album came about after Bowie had made the transition from a cabaret/avant-garde-inspired musician to a hippie/folk-based sound and as such the album is a major turning point from his 1967 debut.

Track Listing

  1. Space Oddity (2015 Remastered Version)
  2. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed (2015 Remastered Version)
  3. Letter to Hermione (2015 Remastered Version)
  4. Cygnet Committee (2015 Remastered Version)
  5. Janine (2015 Remastered Version)
  6. An Occasional Dream (2015 Remastered Version)
  7. Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (2015 Remastered Version)
  8. God Knows I'm Good (2015 Remastered Version)
  9. Memory of a Free Festival (2015 Remastered Version)

Release Date: 2/26/2016

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO