Johnny Cash // Bear's Sonic Journals: Johnny Cash, At the Carousel Ballroom, April 28

Sale price$ 34.99
Color: Black


Bear's Sonic Journals: Johnny Cash, At The Carousel Ballroom, April 24 1968, an historic and never-heard live concert recorded in San Francisco by innovative sound wizard Owsley Stanley. Captured in the heart of Haight-Ashbury, just days before the release of Cash's iconic At Folsom Prison album (and over six months before the arrival of the equally revered At San Quentin), At The Carousel Ballroom serves as a third essential - and wholly unique - live document from the era, a moment of cultural collision, with Cash leaning into songs about society's outcasts, while playing a venue operated by The Jefferson Airplane and Grateful Dead. The live album, which will be released on 2LP, features new essays by Johnny and June Carter Cash's son John Carter Cash, Owsley Stanley's son Starfinder Stanley, The Grateful Dead's Bob Weir, and Widespread Panic's Dave Schools, as well as new art by Susan Archie.

Release Date:  9/24/2021

Track Listing
  1. Cocaine Blues (Live)
  2. Long Black Veil (Live)
  3. Going to Memphis (Live)
  4. The Ballad of Ira Hayes (Live)
  5. Rock Island Line (Live)
  6. Guess Things Happen That Way (Live)
  7. One Too Many Mornings (Live)
  8. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right (Live)
  9. Give My Love to Rose (Live)
  10. Green, Green Grass of Home (Live)
  11. Old Apache Squaw (Live)
  12. Lorena (Live)
  13. Forty Shades of Green (Live)
  14. Bad News (Live)
  15. Jackson (Live) - By Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash
  16. Tall Lover Man (Live) - By Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash
  17. June Carter Medley (Live)
  18. Long Legged Guitar Pickin' Man (Live) - By Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash
  19. Ring of Fire (Live)
  20. Big River (Live)
  21. Don't Take Your Guns to Town (Live)
  22. I Walk the Line (Live)

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO