Macy Gray // Stripped (180gm White Vinyl) - Vinylmnky


Macy Gray // Stripped (180gm White Vinyl)

7A Records

Release Date:  3/24/2023


7A Records are pleased to present the first ever reissue of Macy Gray's outstanding acoustic album, "Stripped". Available in a Gatefold sleeve on 180g Cool White Vinyl and on CD with a 20-page colour booklet including extensive liner notes and lyrics to all of the songs. Gray's smoky, lived-in rasp is unlike anything else on the radio, drawing listeners close with it's arresting intimacy and startling immediacy. Following it's release, "Stripped" originally debuted at No. 2 on the U.S. Traditional Jazz Albums chart and No. 3 on the main Jazz Albums chart. The album also won "Best Album - Jazz with Vocals" at the 2017 Independent Music Awards.

Track Listing
  1. Annabelle
  2. Sweet Baby
  3. I Try
  4. Slowly
  5. She Ain't Right for You
  6. First Time
  7. Nothing Else Matters
  8. Redemption Song
  9. The Heart
  10. Lucy

    Category: Album, Jazz, Macy Gray