Pierre Kwenders // José Louis And The Paradox Of Love

Sale price$ 24.99


Motivated by the intricacies of love, Congolese-born, Montreal-based musician, songwriter, and DJ Pierre Kwenders is a storyteller first. His 3rd album, José Louis and the Paradox of Love, comes to a new juncture, both embracing African musical tradition and its evolution. Through Congolese rumba, electronic, pop, R&B, and jazz-
infused progressions (with a mix of global collaborators) he weaves stories and Afro-electronic sounds through the boundaries of language and geography. Includes download card.


Release Date:  6/10/2022

Track Listing
  1. L.E.S. (Liberté Égalité Sagacité)
  2. Your Dream
  3. No No No
  4. Imparfait
  5. Papa Wemba
  6. Religion Désir
  7. Makambo Ya Gaga [Skit]
  8. Heartbeat
  9. Kilimanjaro
  10. Coupé
  11. Sahara
  12. Radio trottoir [Interlude]
  13. Church (Likambo)

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO