Sleater-Kinney // Sleater-Kinney - Vinylmnky


Sleater-Kinney // Sleater-Kinney

Warner Music Group


SLEATER-KINNEY is the first effort by acclaimed rock band Sleater-Kinney. It was recorded by Nick Carrol at 486 Victoria Street in Melbourne, Australia, and produced by Tim Green and the band at the Red House in Olympia, Washington. The album was originally released in 1995 by the independent queercore record label Chainsaw Records. The line-up featured Corin Tucker (vocals, guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar, vocals) and Lora Macfarlane (drums). This reissue is newly-remastered.

Track Listing

  1. Don't Think You Wanna
  2. The Day I Went Away
  3. A Real Man
  4. Her Again
  5. How to Play Dead
  6. Be Yr Mama
  7. Sold Out
  8. Slow Song
  9. Lora's Song
  10. The Last Song

Release Date: 10/21/2014

Category: Album, Rock, Sleater-Kinney