Soundgarden // Ultramega OK - vinylmnky


Soundgarden // Ultramega OK

Warner Music Group


Double vinyl LP pressing housed in a foiled stamped gatefold sleeve. This remixed and expanded reissue of Soundgarden's Ultramega OK is a long-planned "correction" of the legendary band's Grammy®-nominated debut full-length. The album was originally recorded and released in 1988 on SST Records. While the band enjoyed working with the original producer, Drew Canulette, they soon realized they weren't quite happy with the final mix. Thus, shortly after the album's release, the band decided to remix the album for subsequent pressings. However, success intervened: the band rapidly scored a deal with A&M and began work on their major-label debut, Louder Than Love, and the Ultramega OK remix project fell by the wayside as Soundgarden climbed their way to (ultra)mega-stardom.

Track Listing

  1. Flower
  2. All Your Lies
  3. 665
  4. Beyond the Wheel
  5. 667
  6. Mood for Trouble
  7. Circle of Power
  8. He Didn't
  9. Smokestack Lightning
  10. Nazi Driver
  11. Head Injury
  12. Incessant Mace
  13. One Minute of Silence
  14. Head Injury (Early Version)
  15. Beyond the Wheel (Early Version)
  16. Incessant Mace (Short) [Early Version]
  17. He Didn't (Early Version)
  18. All Your Lies (Early Version)

Release Date: 3/10/2017

Category: Album, Rock, Soundgarden

Frame your vinyl

Stack up your Tribe Points and Save

Sign into your account to start earning!