Johnny Cash // Sings The Songs That Made Him Famous

Sale price$ 24.99


Limited vinyl LP repressing of this album by the country/rock icon. Originally released in 1958 on Sun Records, Johnny Cash's second album was a smash success, with singles such as ''I Walk The Line'', ''Guess Things Happen That Way'', and ''Ballad of a Teenage Queen'' shooting to the top of the charts and earning Cash a reputation as one of country's greatest songwriters and performers. Like Elvis, Johnny’s career started on Sun Records and the tracks he cut for the label are considered defining moments in both country and rock. The hits continued long after he left the label but the raw energy on these tracks were never equaled.

Track Listing

  1. Ballad of a Teenage Queen Jack Clement
  2. There You Go Johnny Cash
  3. I Walk the Line Cash
  4. Don't Make Me Go Cash
  5. Guess Things Happen That Way Clement
  6. Train of Love Cash
  7. The Ways of a Woman in Love Bill Justis, Charlie Rich
  8. Next in Line Cash
  9. You're the Nearest Thing to Heaven Jim Atkins, Cash, Hoyt Johnson
  10. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still in Love with You) Hank Williams
  11. Home of the Blues Cash, Glen Douglas, Vic McAlpin
  12. Big River Cash

Release Date: 8/21/2015

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO