Jamie XX // In Colour - vinylmnky


Jamie XX // In Colour

Warner Music Group


Vinyl LP pressing. 2015 debut solo album from the XX member. The 11track album includes previous releases 'Girl' and 'Sleep Sound' as well as forthcoming single 'Loud Places, ' which features vocals from Romy Madley Croft. The release of In Colour comes on the back of an incredible six year creative period for Jamie xx, which has seen him alternate effortlessly between his role as founding member and producer of The xx, and creator of more electronic and club orientated music as Jamie xx. With In Colour - a bold, celebratory, emotional record that features collaborations with The xx band mates Romy Madley Croft ('Seesaw' and 'Loud Places') and Oliver Sim ('Stranger In A Room'), Young Thug and Popcaan ('Good Times') and Four Tet ('Seesaw') - Jamie delivers his definitive artistic statement.

Track Listing

  1. Gosh
  2. Sleep Sound
  3. See Saw (Feat Romy)
  4. Obvs
  5. Just Saying
  6. Stranger in a Room (Feat Oliver Sim)
  7. Hold Tight
  8. Loud Places (Feat Romy)
  9. I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times)
  10. The Rest Is Noise
  11. Girl

Release Date: 6/2/2015

Category: Album, Electronic, Jamie XX, Pop

Frame your vinyl