The Cure // The Greatest Hits Acoustic

Sale price$ 38.99


Limited double vinyl LP pressing. Greatest Hits Acoustic is a 2001 compilation album by The Cure. The band's relationship with longtime label Fiction Records came to a close, and The Cure were obliged to release one final album for the label. Robert Smith agreed to release a greatest hits album under the condition that he could choose the tracks himself. In an effort to provide something new for the hardcore fans who owned the previously released songs, Robert arranged for the band and former member Boris Williams to re-record acoustic versions of the Greatest Hits. That limited release is now available as a separate vinyl set. Includes classics like "Just Like Heaven," "Friday I'm In Love," "Close To Me," "Boys Don't Cry" and many others.


Track Listing

  1. Boys Don't Cry (Acoustic Version)
  2. A Forest (Acoustic Version)
  3. Let's Go to Bed (Acoustic Version)
  4. The Walk (Acoustic Version)
  5. The Lovecats (Acoustic Version)
  6. In Between Days (Acoustic Version)
  7. Close to Me (Acoustic Version)
  8. Why Can't I Be You? (Acoustic Version)
  9. Just Like Heaven (Acoustic Version)
  10. Lullaby (Acoustic Version)
  11. Love Song (Acoustic Version)
  12. Never Enough (Acoustic Version)
  13. High (Acoustic Version)
  14. Friday I'm in Love (Acoustic Version)
  15. Mint Car (Acoustic Version)
  16. Wrong Number (Acoustic Version)
  17. Cut Here (Acoustic Version)
  18. Just Say Yes (Acoustic Version)

Release Date: 6/30/2017

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO