Cannibal Ox // The Cold Vein - vinylmnky


Cannibal Ox // The Cold Vein

IHipHop Distribution

Notify me when this product is available:


Limited four blue-colored vinyl LP pressing. The Cold Vein is the debut album by hip hop duo Cannibal Ox. It was produced by El-P and released on his Definitive Jux label on May 15, 2001. The Cold Vein was preceded by a significant amount of hype, particularly within the hip hop community. The first single, "Vein", was released in April 2001 with "A B-Boy's Alpha" serving as it's b-side. Cannibal Ox consists of Vast Aire and Vordul Mega, often accompanied by DJ Cip-One.


Track Listing

  1. Iron Galaxy
  2. Ox Out the Cage
  3. Atom
  4. B-Boy Alpha
  5. Raspberry Fields
  6. Straight Off the D.I.C
  7. Vein
  8. The F- Word
  9. Stress Rap
  10. Battle for Asgard
  11. Real Earth
  12. Ridiculoid
  13. Painkillers
  14. Pigeon
  15. Scream Phoenix
  16. Iron Galaxy (Instrumental)
  17. Ox Out the Cage (Instrumental)
  18. Atom  (Instrumental)
  19. B-Boy Alpha (Instrumental)
  20. Raspberry Fields (Instrumental)
  21. Straight Off the D.I.C. (Instrumental)
  22. Vein
  23. The F- Word (Instrumental)
  24. Stress Rap (Instrumental)
  25. Battle for Asgard (Instrumental)
  26. Real Earth (Instrumental)
  27. Ridiculoid (Instrumental)
  28. Painkillers (Instrumental)
  29. Pigeon (Instrumental)
  30. Scream Phoenix (Instrumental)

Release Date:  11/23/2018

Category: Album, Cannibal Ox, Hip Hop

Frame your vinyl

Don't miss a beat.

The newest vinyl releases delivered directly to you.