De La Soul // Stakes Is High

Sale price$ 32.99

Release Date:  6/2/2023


Stakes is High is the 4th studio album by de la Soul, released on July 2, 1996. Stakes is High was critically lauded for it's music, lyricism, and it's overall message concerning the artistic decline rap music began to face in the mid-90s. The title track and first single was produced by J Dilla and the album's second single, "Itzsoweezee (HOT)", with only Dave on vocals, was accompanied by a creative music video. The album spawned a third single "4 More", featuring Zhane. The album did provide a launching pad for future star rappers and actors Mos Def, who appeared on the track "Big Brother Beat" and Common who is featured on "The Bizness"

Track Listing

- Disc 1 -

  1. Intro
  2. Supa Emcees
  3. The Bizness
  4. Yunonstop
  5. Wonce Again Long Island
  6. A-Notha
  7. Betta Listen
  8. Itzsoweezee (Hot)
  9. 4 More
  10. Big Brother Beat
  11. Yet A-Notha
- Disc 2 -
  1. Dinnit
  2. Brakes
  3. Dog Eat Dog
  4. Baby, Baby, Baby, Baby, Ooh Baby
  5. Long Island Degrees
  6. One More
  7. Down Syndrome
  8. Pony Ride
  9. Stakes Is High
  10. Sunshine

    Fast & Reliable Shipping

    Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

    Customer Service

    Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

    Secure Payment

    Your payment information is processed securely.

    The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

    Lou - Vail, CO

    Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

    Brandon - Akron, OH

    It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

    Carli - Denver, CO