Vince Guaraldi Trio // A Charlie Brown Christmas (RSD, Peppermint Viny - Vinylmnky


Vince Guaraldi Trio // A Charlie Brown Christmas (RSD, Peppermint Vinyl)

Concord Records

Release Date:  10/15/2021


RSD Essential 001 * PEPPERMINT VINYL * With such iconic tracks as "Christmas Time is Here" and the instantly recognizable "Linus and Lucy", the Vince Guaraldi Trio's soundtrack to A Charlie Brown Christmas remains the second-best-selling jazz title in history, and was certified 4x Platinum by the RIAA in late 2016. Released in December 1965, Bay Area pianist and composer Vince Guaraldi's soundtrack to Charles Schulz's iconic Peanuts special A Charlie Brown Christmas is among the most beloved holiday albums of all time. The session was voted into the GRAMMY Hall of Fame in 2007 and was added to the Library of Congress' National Recording Registry's list of "culturally, historically, or aesthetically important" American recordings.

Track Listing
  1. O Tannenbaum
  2. What Child Is This
  3. My Little Drum
  4. Linus and Lucy
  5. Christmas Time Is Here (Instrumental)
  6. Christmas Time Is Here (Vocal)
  7. Skating
  8. Hark, The Herald Angels Sing
  9. Christmas Is Coming
  10. Fur Elise
  11. The Christmas Song
  12. Greensleeves
  13. Great Pumpkin Waltz (Bonus Track)
  14. Thanksgiving Theme (Bonus Track)

    Category: Album, Christmas, RSD, Vince Guaraldi Trio