Neil Young // Roxy - Tonight's the Night Live - Vinylmnky


Neil Young // Roxy - Tonight's the Night Live

Warner Music Group


Double vinyl LP pressing. Live archive release from the rock icon. Roxy - Tonight's The Night Live is one of the most sought-after recordings from his vast archives. This was the first public performance of many of the songs that would make up Young's seminal album Tonight's The Night, which would not be released until June 1975. The album's final track "Walk On" would not appear until the release of On The Beach, in July 1974. Young would be the first artist to christen the stage at what would become one of the world's great clubs, The Roxy Theater on the riotous Sunset Strip, right next door to the already infamous Rainbow Bar & Grille. The shows took place on September 20-22, 1973.

Track Listing

  1. Intro (Live)
  2. Tonight's the Night (Live)
  3. Roll Out the Barrel (Live)
  4. Mellow My Mind (Live)
  5. World on a String (Live)
  6. Band Intro (Live)
  7. Speakin' Out (Live)
  8. Candy Bar Rap (Live)
  9. Albuquerque (Live)
  10. Perry Como Rap (Live)
  11. New Mama (Live)
  12. David Geffen Rap (Live)
  13. Roll Another Number (For the Road) [Live]
  14. Candy Bar Rap (Live)
  15. Tired Eyes (Live)
  16. Tonight's the Night (Pt. II) [Live]
  17. Walk on (Live)
  18. Outro (Live)

Release Date: 4/24/2018

Category: Album, Country/Folk, Neil Young, Rock