Amy Winehouse // Lioness: Hidden Treasures - Vinylmnky


Amy Winehouse // Lioness: Hidden Treasures



Double vinyl pressing, vinyl album 12" & 45 rpm disc(s). 2011 posthumous release, a collection of previously unreleased tracks, alternate versions of existing classics, as well as a couple of brand new Amy compositions. Following her tragic passing, some of the producers and musicians who worked closely with Amy Winehouse, among them Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi, spent time listening over the many recordings that Amy had made, before, during, and after the release of Frank and Back to Black. It was said by all who worked with Amy that she never sang or played a song the same way twice. It quickly became apparent to Salaam and Mark that they had a collection of songs that deserved to be heard, a collection of songs that were a fitting treatment to Amy the artist and, as importantly, Amy the friend.


Track Listing

  1. Our Day Will Come
  2. Between the Cheats
  3. Tears Dry
  4. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow?
  5. Like Smoke
  6. Valerie
  7. The Girl from Ipanema
  8. Half Time
  9. Wake Up Alone
  10. Best Friends, Right?
  11. Body and Soul
  12. A Song For You

Release Date: 12/13/2011

Category: Album, Amy Winehouse, Pop, R&B, Soul