Belle & Sebastian // Write About Love - Vinylmnky


Belle & Sebastian // Write About Love

Warner Music Group


2014 vinyl LP reissue of their 2010 album with download code. Repackaged in a resealable Mylar bag with customized obi strip. Not straying far from their 1960s folk pop, Belle & Sebastian add a 1960s swingin' London flair to "Write about Love." Their 8th studio album also adds guest appearances by Norah Jones and Carey Mulligan. "Write about Love" became the band's biggest commercial success, moving up to #15 on the Billboard 200 album chart. Yet, with any Belle & Sebastian album, it is the music and lyrics that propels it forward.

Track Listing

  1. I Didn't See It Coming
  2. Come on Sister
  3. Calculating Bimbo
  4. I Want the World to Stop
  5. Little Lou, Ugly Jack, Prophet John
  6. Write About Love
  7. I'm Not Living in the Real World
  8. The Ghost of Rockschool
  9. Read the Blessed Pages
  10. I Can See Your Future
  11. Sunday's Pretty Icons

Release Date: 10/7/2014

Category: Album, Belle & Sebastian, Pop