Hockey Dad // Boronia - vinylmnky


Hockey Dad // Boronia

Warner Music Group

Notify me when this product is available:


Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing, includes digital download. Meet Zach Stephenson (guitars/vocals) and Billy Fleming (drums), childhood friends and Leisure Coast legends from the small coastal town of Windang, Australia. Living two doors down since the age of four, these surf/skate kids unofficially they got their start in their tween years with a jam session on Zach's Dad's old gear. The past eighteen months, however, has seen the duo known as Hockey Dad move from aspiring garage band to Australian indie pop stars. Having signed to Brooklyn based indie Kanine Records (Surfer Blood, Splashh, Beverly), Hockey Dad is ready to bring what Triple J calls their "Gritty but melodic brand of surf influenced rock" to the US through the release of their debut album Boronia.

Track Listing

  1. Can't Have Them
  2. A Night Out with
  3. So Tired
  4. Jump the Gun
  5. Hunny Bunny
  6. I Need a Woman
  7. Laura
  8. Raygun
  9. Dylan's Place
  10. Two Forever
  11. Grange

Release Date: 8/12/2016

Category: Album, Hockey Dad, Pop, Rock

Frame your vinyl