St. Paul & The Broken Bones // Angels In Science Fiction - Vinylmnky

St. Paul & The Broken Bones // Angels In Science Fiction

Ato Records

Indie Exclusive

Release Date:  4/21/2023


When Paul Janeway learned he was going to be a father he decided to scribe his thoughts - joy, fear, confusion - as messages to his then-unborn daughter. Those letters became Angels in Science Fiction, the stunning fifth album from St. Paul & The Broken Bones. Produced by Matt Ross-Spang (Jason Isbell, Margo Price) at the legendary Sam Phillips Recording Studio in Memphis, it finds the band stretching further out, building on the shadowy psychedelia and intricate, experimental R&B of 2022's The Alien Coast. LP Packaging: Clear LP or Indie Exclusive, Black and White vinyl.

Track Listing
  1. Chelsea
  2. City Federal Building
  3. Magnolia Trees
  4. Sea Star
  5. Heat Lightning
  6. Angels in Science Fiction
  7. - Disc 2 -
  8. Wolf in Rabbit Clothes
  9. South Dakota
  10. Oporto-Madrid BLVD
  11. Lonely Love Song
  12. Easter Bunny
  13. Marigold