Al Green // Let's Stay Together - vinylmnky


Al Green // Let's Stay Together

Fat Possum Records

Notify me when this product is available:


Let's Stay Together is the fourth album by the soul singer Al Green, released in 1972, and is the follow-up to his moderate success Al Green Gets Next to You. It was recorded at Royal Recording Studio, 1320 S. Lauderdale, in Memphis and was a success, peaking at number eight on the pop albums chart and became the first of six albums to peak at number-one on the soul album chart (where it claimed the position for ten weeks). It is best known for the title track "Let's Stay Together", which became Green's signature song and his only number-one pop hit single. The album was the third produced by Willie Mitchell and marked the beginning of Green's classic period of critically acclaimed albums.

Release Date:  6/03/2009

Track Listing
  1. Let's Stay Together
  2. La-La for You
  3. So You're Leaving
  4. What Is This Feeling?
  5. Old Time Lovin'
  6. I've Never Found a Girl (Who Loves Me Like You Do)
  7. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart?
  8. Judy
  9. It Ain't No Fun to Me

          Category: Al Green, Album, Let's Stay Together, R&B, Soul

          Frame your vinyl