Commodores // Alabama '69 (Red/ Gold Splatter) - Vinylmnky


Commodores // Alabama '69 (Red/ Gold Splatter)


Release Date:  3/31//2023


Limited red and gold splatter-colored vinyl LP pressing. Bear witness to the birth of a funk soul legend with these early recordings by the great Commodores made prior to their 1974 Motown debut album. Recorded shortly after the group's formation when they were still attending Tuskegee University in Alabama, this set was produced by the great Jerry Williams Jr. a/k/a Swamp Dogg. These studio recordings lean heavily on the band's astounding musical chops including one supremely talented saxophonist by the name of Lionel Richie who would eventually take over lead vocal duties and take the top of the charts multiple times in the years to come.

Track Listing
  1. Rise Up
  2. Cowboys to Girls
  3. I Know I'm Losing You
  4. Who's Making Love
  5. Sing a Simple Song
  6. Baby This Is Forever
  7. Love Canoe
  8. Come By Here
  9. Keep on Dancing

    Category: Album, Commodores, Pre-Order, R&B, Soul