Bad Brains // Rock For Light - vinylmnky


Bad Brains // Rock For Light

Org Music


Rock for Light is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars. We're proud to present the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer. In addition to new mixes, that version used an altered track order. This reissue marks the fourth release in the remaster campaign, re-launching the Bad Brains Records label imprint. In coordination with the band, Org Music has overseen the restoration and remastering of the iconic Bad Brains' recordings. The audio was mastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing.

Release Date:  9/24/2021

Track Listing
  1. Coptic Times
  2. Attitude
  3. We Will Not
  4. Sailin' on
  5. Rally Round Jah Throne
  6. Right Brigade
  7. F.V.K. (Fearless Vampire Killers)
  8. Riot Squad
  9. The Meek Shall Inherit the Earth
  10. Joshua's Song
  11. Banned in D.C
  12. How Low Can a Punk Get
  13. Big Takeover
  14. I and I Survive
  15. Destroy Babylon
  16. Rock for Light
  17. At the Movies

    Category: Album, Bad Brains, Rock

    Frame your vinyl