Big Red Machine // How Long Do You Think It's Gonna Last? - vinylmnky

Big Red Machine // How Long Do You Think It's Gonna Last?




Released in 2018, Big Red Machine's self-titled debut album evolved from improvisation and what Dessner calls "structured experimentalism," with an ear toward building tracks that would work well in a live setting alongside visual elements. Dessner’s generous spirit and desire to push music forward has never been more deeply felt than on Big Red Machine's "How Long Do You Think It's Gonna Last?," the second album from Dessner's ever-morphing project with Bon Iver's Justin Vernon. Songs feature guest vocals and writing contributions from artist friends including Fleet Foxes' Robin Pecknold ("Phoenix"), Ben Howard and This Is The Kit ("June's a River"), Naeem ("Easy to Sabotage'), Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan and My Brightest Diamond's Shara Nova ("Hutch," a tune inspired by Dessner's late friend, Frightened Rabbit frontman Scott Hutchison) and Taylor Swift herself ("Birch" and "Renegade,").

Release Date:  8/27/2021

Track Listing
  1. Latter Days (Feat Anaïs Mitchell)
  2. Reese
  3. Phoenix (Feat. Fleet Foxes & Anaïs Mitchell)
  4. Birch (Feat Taylor Swift)
  5. Renegade (Feat. Taylor Swift)
  6. The Ghost of Cincinnati
  7. Hoping Then
  8. Mimi (Feagt. Ilsey)
  9. Easy to Sabotage (Feat. Naeem)
  10. Hutch (Feat. Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan & Shara Nova)
  11. 8:22Am (Feat. La Force)
  12. Magnolia
  13. June's a River (Feat. Ben Howard & This Is the Kit)
  14. Brycie
  15. New Auburn (Feat. Anaïs Mitchell)

    Category: Album, Big Red Machine, Rock

    Frame your vinyl