Akon // Konvicted (2 LP) - Vinylmnky


Akon // Konvicted (2 LP)



Akon’s appeal is in the way he effortlessly straddles the worlds of saccharine R&B and hardcore hip-hop. His voice has a candy clarity that is perfectly suited to the kind of delirious song epitomized by “Smack That.” At the same time, “Don’t Matter” displays a strikingly plainspoken voice and melodic sensibility (partly absorbed from the deep musical culture of his native Senegal).


Release Date:  3/4/2022

Track Listing
  1. Shake Down
  2. Blown Away (Feat. Styles P)
  3. Smack That (Feat. Eminem)
  4. I Wanna Love You (Feat. Snoop Dogg)
  5. The Rain
  6. Never Took the Time
  7. Mama Africa
  8. I Can't Wait
  9. Gangsta Bop
  10. Tired of Runnin'
  11. Once In a While
  12. Don't Matter

    Category: Akon, Album, Hip Hop