Bear Hands // You'll Pay For This - vinylmnky


Bear Hands // You'll Pay For This

Warner Music Group


Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2016 release, the third full length from this alt-rock band. Bear Hands are a textbook example of contrasting personalities uniting to craft something more than the sum of their parts. Vocalist/guitarist Dylan Rau, the Brooklyn-based quartet?s self-confessed musical Luddite ("I can?t read music, but that?s ok because I?m more of an ideas man,") peppers his supersonic chatter with an infectious collection of witticisms. By contrast his songwriting partner, guitarist Ted Feldman, grew up playing the cello and carefully selects his answers, admitting to being "a bit of a control freak." "... these Brooklyn-by-way-of-Wesleyan hipsters keep it weird with a peppy collection of hook-driven pop-rock songs wrapped in trendy indie outfits. They?ve opened for former classmates MGMT - and could even probably teach their forerunners a thing or two about the glory of a sticky chorus." - Billboard.

Track Listing

  1. I Won't Pay
  2. 0.08333333333
  3. Boss
  4. Déjà Vu
  5. Too Young
  6. The Shallows
  7. Like Me Like That
  8. Chin Ups
  9. Marathon Man
  10. Winners Circle
  11. I See You
  12. Purpose Filled Life

Release Date: 4/15/2016

Category: Album, Bear Hands, Rock

Frame your vinyl

Stack up your Tribe Points and Save

Sign into your account to start earning!