Blood Orange // Coastal Grooves - vinylmnky

Blood Orange // Coastal Grooves

[ Vinylmnky Exclusive: Album Lithograph ]

Warner Music Group

[ TRIBE EXCLUSIVE: Album Lithograph ]

[ Overview ]

Dev Hynes is an international man of mystery and the busiest musician on the planet. As if his work as Lightspeed Champion and Test Icicles or co-writing with Theophilus London and Solange Knowles wasn't enough, Hynes is launching a new project: Blood Orange. Blood Orange finds Hynes delving deeper into '80s American musical culture, crossing elements of melancholy synthetic pop with a twangy noir, composing songs exploring the harsh realities of romantic pursuits: longing, uspicion, jealousy, self-doubt and loneliness, to name but a few.


[ Listen ]


[ Album Information ]
LP Black
- Track List -
Side A: Forget It - Sutphin Boulevard - I'm Sorry We Lied - Can We Go Inside Now - S'Cooled
Side B: Complete Failure - Instantly Blank (The Goodness) - The Complete Knock - Are You Sure You're Really Busy ? - Champagne Coast


Release Date: August 30, 2011
Record Label: Domino Recordings

Related Items