Blues Pills // Holy Moly! (IEX) - Vinylmnky


Blues Pills // Holy Moly! (IEX)

Nuclear Blast Americ


Under the layers of heavy psychedelic blues rock and vocalist Elin Larsson's soulful and powerful voice, the core of Blues Pills has always been about the restless search for change. Change in the human mind and the musical influences they embraced, from blackened soul to the trippy rides through 60s garage rock music and the devil's blues. On "Holy Moly!", the band's third full-length album, Blues Pills has been through reincarnation. A reincarnation that lead to a new self-produced and recorded album that was mixed by Grammy Award-winning Andrew Scheps (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Iggy Pop, Adele, Black Sabbath, Rival Sons, Hozier et al).

Release Date:  8/21/2020

Track Listing

Disc One

  1.  Proud Woman
  2. Low Road
  3. Dreaming My Life Away
  4. California
  5. Rhythm in the Blood
  6. Dust
  7. Kiss My Past Goodbye
  8. Wish I'd Known
  9. Bye Bye Birdy
  10. Song from a Mourning Dove
  11. Longest Lasting Friend

    Category: Album, Blues Pills, Rock