Bob Mould // Distortion: 1989-1995 (8 LP Box Set)

Sale price$ 186.99


Eight vinyl LP pressing. Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects. Featuring an array of bonus tracks including Sugar's 1995 collection of B-sides and non-album tracks Besides, along with Distortion Plus: 1989-1995 a new and exclusive collection of rarities and collaborations (pressed on clear vinyl). Demon Records presents Distortion: 1989-1995, the first in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould. Volume One in this new series covers 1989 to 1995, beginning with Mould's first post Hüsker Dü album Workbook and continuing through to Sugar's final studio album File Under: Easy Listening. Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; a foreword by writer and actor Fred Armisen; a tribute from Richard Thompson; lyrics and memorabilia. Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston.

Release Date:  10/2/2020

Track Listing

Disc 1

    1. Sunspots
    2. Wishing Well
    3. Heartbreak a Stranger
    4. See a Little Light
    5. Poison Years
    6. Sinners and Their Repentances
    7. Brasilia Crossed with Trenton
    8. Compositions for the Young and Old
    9. Lonely Afternoon
    10. Dreaming, I Am
    11. Whichever Way the Wind Blows

Disc 2

    1. Black Sheets of Rain
    2. Stand Guard
    3. It's Too Late
    4. One Good Reason
    5. Stop Your Crying
    6. Hanging Tree
    7. The Last Night
    8. Hear Me Calling
    9. Out of Your Life
    10. Disappointed
    11. Sacrifice / Let There Be Peace

Disc 3

    1. The Act We Act
    2. A Good Idea
    3. Changes
    4. Helpless
    5. Hoover Dam
    6. The Slim
    7. If I Can't Change Your Mind
    8. Fortune Teller
    9. Slick
    10. Man on the Moon

Disc 4

    1. Come Around
    2. Tilted
    3. Judas Cradle
    4. JC Auto
    5. Feeling Better
    6. Walking Away

Disc 5

    1. Gift
    2. Company Book
    3. Your Favorite Thing
    4. What You Want It to Be
    5. Gee Angel
    6. Panama City Motel
    7. Can't Help You Anymore
    8. Granny Cool
    9. Believe What You're Saying
    10. Explode and Make Up

Disc 6

    1. Needle Hits E
    2. If I Can't Change Your Mind (Solo Mix)
    3. Try Again
    4. Where Diamonds Are Halos (Live at the Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
    5. Armenia City in the Sky (Live at the Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
    6. Clownmaster
    7. Anyone (Live at the Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
    8. JC Auto (Live at the Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
    9. Believe What You're Saying (Campfire Mix)

Disc 7

    1. Frustration
    2. Going Home
    3. In the Eyes of My Friends
    4. And You Tell Me
    5. If I Can't Change Your Mind (BBC Radio Session)
    6. Hoover Dam (BBC Radio Session)
    7. The Slim (BBC Radio Session)
    8. Where Diamonds Are Halos (BBC Radio Session)

Disc 8

    1. All Those People Know
    2. No Water in Hell
    3. Dying from the Inside Out
    4. Dio
    5. Hickory Wind
    6. Can't Fight It
    7. Turning of the Tide

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO