Bon Iver // Bon Iver, Bon Iver (10th Anniversary Edition) (White Vinyl - Vinylmnky


Bon Iver // Bon Iver, Bon Iver (10th Anniversary Edition) (White Vinyl)


Notify me when this product is available:


This June marked the ten year anniversary of the worldwide release of Bon Iver's highly acclaimed sophomore release Bon Iver, Bon Iver. To commemorate the occasion, the band and Jagjaguwar will release a limited edition reissue of the influential album - Bon Iver, Bon Iver (10th Anniversary Edition) - on CD and LP on January 14, 2022. This edition features five songs from Bon Iver's beautiful AIR Studios session, which captures the grand spirit of Bon Iver, Bon Iver and distills it into sharper focus, as Justin Vernon and Sean Carey perform the songs as a duo, on grand pianos and vocals only. These versions will be available in physical formats and across DSPs for the first time. The physical release of Bon Iver, Bon Iver (10th Anniversary Edition) features a blind embossed version of the original cover art and an intimate personal essay from long-time fan Phoebe Bridgers recalling how the "massive, sprawling, unbelievably complex" album brings about both yearning for yesterday, contentment for the present, and collective hope for the future. The album's iconic cover art has been reimagined to a minimal white-on-white, with a white LP to match.

Release Date: 3/25/2022 (Pushed from 1/14/2022)

Track Listing
  1. Perth
  2. Minnesota, Wi
  3. Holocene
  4. Towers
  5. Michicant
  6. Hinnom, TX
  7. Wash
  8. Calgary
  9. Lisbon, Oh
  10. Beth/Rest
  11. Hinnom, TX (Air Studios - 4Ad/Jagjaguwar Session)
  12. Wash. (Air Studios - 4Ad/Jagjaguwar Session)
  13. I Can't Make You Love Me (Air Studios - 4Ad/Jagjaguwar Session)
  14. Babys (Air Studios - 4Ad/Jagjaguwar Session)
  15. Beth/Rest (Air Studios - 4Ad/Jagjaguwar Session)

                                  Category: Album, Bon Iver, Rock