Bright Eyes // Down in the Weeds, Where the World Once Was (Red/Orange - vinylmnky


Bright Eyes // Down in the Weeds, Where the World Once Was (Red/Orange Vinyl)

Dead Oceans

Notify me when this product is available:


Transparent red / transparent orange vinyl. Sometimes it feels like you hear a Bright Eyes song with your whole body. From Conor Oberst's early recordings in an Omaha basement in 1995 all the way up to 2020, Bright Eyes' music tries to unravel the impossible tangles of dissent: personal and political, external and internal. It's a study of the beauty in unsteadiness in all it's forms - in a voice, beliefs, love, identity, and what fills up the spaces in-between. And in so many ways, it's just about searching for a way through. 

Release Date:  8/21/2020

Track Listing

  1. Pageturners Rag
  2. Dance and Sing
  3. Just Once in the World
  4. Mariana Trench
  5. One and Done
  6. Pan and Broom
  7. Stairwell Song
  8. Persona Non Grata
  9. Tilt-A-Whirl
  10. Hot Car in the Sun
  11. Forced Convalescence
  12. To Death's Heart (In Three Parts)
  13. Calais to Dover
  14. Comet Song

    Category: Album, Bright Eyes, Rock

    Frame your vinyl

    Stack up your Tribe Points and Save

    Sign into your account to start earning!