Cautious Clay // Deadpan Love - Vinylmnky


Cautious Clay // Deadpan Love

Music On Vinyl


Debut album from Cleveland born, NYC-based multi-instrumentalist, producer, singer-songwriter, and artist Cautious Clay. Deadpan Love, which includes previously released singles “Roots,” “Dying In The Subtlety,” and “Agreeable,” warps influences from R&B, Hip Hop, and Indie Pop in Cautious’ trademark sophisticated songwriting and jazz- and blues-inflected instrumentation. “Deadpan Love explores the ways I cope with the worst of what humanity has to offer,” says Cautious. “It’s about opposites—having an outer layer that’s tougher, this “deadpan” state, and an inner layer of compassion, where you’re open to being there for the people you care about. It’s this warring compassion and cynicism that has empowered me to express myself through this medium.”

Release Date:  7/16/2021

Track Listing
  1. High-Risk Travel
  2. Shook
  3. Karma & Friends
  4. Strange Love
  5. Box of Bones
  6. Agreeable
  7. Dying In The Subtlety
  8. Why Is Your Clay So Cautious?
  9. Artificial Irrelevance
  10. Whoa
  11. Wildfire
  12. Spinner
  13. Roots
  14. Bump Stock

      Category: Album, Cautious Clay, R&B