CeeLo Green // The Lady Killer (Hot Pink Vinyl) - vinylmnky


CeeLo Green // The Lady Killer (Hot Pink Vinyl)

Real Gone Music


Though the lyrics to its big hit, 'F**k You,' were decidedly NOT something you would hear on a classic soul record, in many ways Cee Lo Green's 2010 album The Lady Killer was something of a love letter to old school R&B, complete with strings, horns, and a meaty bottom end. And Green's flawless yet impassioned vocals proved him a worthy successor to such legends as Gaye, Mayfield, and Redding. But perhaps the biggest miracle about this record was that, despite having a half dozen producers, The Lady Killer remained unmistakably 100% Cee Lo Green, larger than life and with its heart on its sleeve. For its vinyl debut (that's right, this Top Ten record never came out on LP), we're pressing it up on hot pink wax and including an inner sleeve with lyrics. One of the 21st century's essential soul albums, now on vinyl where it belongs!

Release Date:  9/3/2021

Track Listing
  1. The Lady Killer Theme (Intro)
  2. Bright Lights Bigger City
  3. F**k You
  4. Wildflower
  5. Bodies
  6. Love Gun Featuring Lauren Bennett
  7. Satisfied
  8. I Want You
  9. Cry Baby
  10. Fool for You Featuring Philip Bailey
  11. It’s OK
  12. Old Fashioned
  13. No One’s Gonna Love You
  14. The Lady Killer Theme (Outro)

      Category: Album, CeeLo Green, Soul

      Frame your vinyl