Childish Gambino // Because the Internet

Sale price$ 47.99
Sold out


Because The Internet is the sophomore album from Childish Gambino, the stage name of Grammy, Golden Globe, and Emmy Award-winning recording artist, actor, and producer Donald Glover. Released in 2013, the album lends perspective to the complications born from an Internet-obsessed society. In creating Because The Internet, Glover set out to not just release an album but to build a world, also releasing a companion screenplay and short film, "Clapping For The Wrong Reasons."

Because The Internet is presented on 2LP 12" 180g vinyl, comprises 19 songs including "3005" and "Sweatpants", and features appearances from Chance The Rapper, Jhene Aiko, and Azaelia Banks.

Track Listing

  1. The Library
  2. Crawl
  3. Worldstar
  4. Dial Up
  5. The Worst Guys
  6. Shadows
  7. Telegraph Ave.
  8. Sweatpants
  9. 3005
  10. Playing Around Before the Party Starts
  11. The Party
  12. No Exit
  13. Death By Numbers
  14. Flight of the Navigator
  15. Zealots of Stockholm (Free Information)
  16. Urn
  17. Pink Toes
  18. Earth: The Oldest Computer (The Last Night)
  19. Life: The Biggest Troll

Release Date: 12/18/2020

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO