Paul McCartney & Wings // Wild Life (50th Anniversary) - Vinylmnky


Paul McCartney & Wings // Wild Life (50th Anniversary)

Capitol Music Group


50th anniversary reissue of Paul McCartney & Wings’ 1971 debut album [Half-Speed Master LP], Wild Life, which found Paul once again redefining his post-Beatles creative identity, this time beginning his tenure as a founding member of Wings. A rollicking left turn from its predecessors, the album was recorded in barely more than a week, with more than half of the songs captured in a single take. The end result would be eight songs running the gamut from joyous freewheeling jams to proto-chamber pop to spare introspective musings — all bristling with a raw, jagged energy akin to the grungiest of garage bands — whether on the careening blues-rock rave-up of opener "Mumbo," a reggae-tinged reimagining of Mickey & Sylvia's "Love Is Strange," or the plaintive and heart wrenching ballad "Dear Friend." Limited Edition Indie Exclusive pressed using half-speed mastering on a specially adapted Neumann VMS-80 lathe.


Release Date:  2/24/2022

Track Listing
  1. Mumbo
  2. Bip Bop
  3. Love Is Strange
  4. Wild Life
  5. Some People Never Know
  6. I Am Your Singer
  7. Bip Bop
  8. Link
  9. Tomorrow
  10. Dear Friend
  11. Mumbo Link

      Category: Album, Paul McCartney, Rock, Wings