David Bowie // Aladdin Sane (Limited Edition 180g Vinyl)

Sale price$ 24.99
Sold out

Release Date: 4/27/2018


Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Aladdin Sane is the sixth album by David Bowie, released in 1973. The follow-up to his breakthrough The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars, it was the first album he wrote and released as a bona fide rock star. It was one of six Bowie entries in Rolling Stones list of the 500 greatest albums of all time (at #277) and ranked No. 77 on Pitchfork Media's list of the top 100 albums of the 1970s. Lacking the thematic flow found on it's predecessor, Aladdin Sane was described by Bowie himself as simply "Ziggy goes to America"; most of the tracks were observations he composed on the road during his 1972 US tour, which accounted for the place names following each song title on the original record labels.

Track Listing

  1. Watch That Man (2013 Remastered Version)
  2. Aladdin Sane (2013 Remastered Version)
  3. Drive-In Saturday (2013 Remastered Version)
  4. Panic in Detroit (2013 Remastered Version)
  5. Cracked Actor (2013 Remastered Version)
  6. Time (2013 Remastered Version)
  7. The Prettiest Star (2013 Remastered Version)
  8. Let's Spend the Night Together (2013 Remastered Version)
  9. The Jean Genie (2013 Remastered Version)
  10. Lady Grinning Soul (2013 Remastered Version)

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO