David Bowie // Lodger - Vinylmnky


David Bowie // Lodger

Warner Music Group


Digitally remastered edition. Lodger is the thirteenth studio album by David Bowie, originally released in May, 1979 by RCA Records. The last of the Berlin Trilogy, it was recorded in Switzerland and New York City with collaborator Brian Eno and producer Tony Visconti. Unlike Bowie's previous two albums, Lodger contained no instrumentals and a somewhat more pop-oriented style while experimenting with elements of world music and recording techniques inspired by Eno's Oblique Strategies cards. Experiments on the album included using old tunes played backwards, employing identical chord sequences for different songs and having the musicians play unfamiliar instruments.

Track Listing

  1. Fantastic Voyage (2017 Remastered Version)
  2. African Night Flight (2017 Remastered Version)
  3. Move on (2017 Remastered Version)
  4. Yassassin (Turkish for: Long Live) [2017 Remastered Version]
  5. Red Sails (2017 Remastered Version)
  6. D.J. (2017 Remastered Version)
  7. Look Back in Anger (2017 Remastered Version)
  8. Boys Keep Swinging (2017 Remastered Version)
  9. Repetition (2017 Remastered Version)
  10. Red Money (2017 Remastered Version)

Release Date: 2/23/2018

Category: Album, David Bowie, Pop, Rock