David Bowie // PinUps - vinylmnky


David Bowie // PinUps

Warner Music Group


Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Pin Ups is the seventh album by David Bowie, containing cover versions of songs, originally released in 1973. It was his last studio album with the bulk of 'The Spiders from Mars', his backing band throughout his Ziggy Stardust phase; Mick Woodmansey was replaced on drums by Aynsley Dunbar. Pin Ups entered the UK chart on 3 November 1973 and stayed there for 21 weeks, peaking at #1. The cover image shows Bowie with supermodel Twiggy. The album features covers of songs originally recorded by The Pretty Things, Them, The Kinks, Pink Floyd, The Yardbirds, The Who and others.

Track Listing

  1. Rosalyn (2015 Remastered Version)
  2. Here Comes the Night (2015 Remastered Version)
  3. I Wish You Would (2015 Remastered Version)
  4. See Emily Play (2015 Remastered Version)
  5. Everything's Alright (2015 Remastered Version)
  6. I Can't Explain (2015 Remastered Version)
  7. Friday on My Mind (2015 Remastered Version)
  8. Sorrow (2015 Remastered Version)
  9. Don't Bring Me Down (2015 Remastered Version)
  10. Shapes of Things (2015 Remastered Version)
  11. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere (2015 Remastered Version)
  12. Where Have All the Good Times Gone (2015 Remastered Version)

Release Date: 2/26/2016

Category: Album, David Bowie, Pop, Rock

Frame your vinyl

Don't miss a beat.

The newest vinyl releases delivered directly to you.