De La Soul // De La Soul is Dead

Sale price$ 34.99
Sold out

Release Date:  4/7/2023


LP x 2, 140 gram black vinyl in custom printed sleeves in a customer printed jacket. de la Soul quickly became one of the most revered, game-changing artists in hip-hop and forever cemented their legacy in the hearts and minds of fans around the world. Despite their rapid success and recognition, de la Soul continued to prove themselves as one of the most original, authentic and creative groups in hip-hop, with the release of their sophomore album, de la Soul is Dead on May 14, 1991. Featuring once again, the production of visionary producer Prince Paul, their second album further fanned the flames; landing on charts around the world, receiving a five-mic rating in The Source and securing Gold status by the RIAA. To this day, the project is considered one of the groups best albums to date, having left fans with several certified classics like, "A Roller Skating Jam Named Saturdays", "Ring, Ring, Ring (Ha Ha Hey)" and "Keepin' the Faith".

Track Listing
- Disc 1 -
  1. Intro
  2. Oodles of O'S
  3. Talkin' Bout Hey Love
  4. Pease Porridge
  5. Skit 1
  6. Johnny's Dead Aka Vincent Mason (Live from the BK Lounge)
  7. A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays"
  8. WRMS' Dedication to the Bitty
  9. Bitties in the BK Lounge
  10. Skit 2
  11. My Brother's a Basehead
  12. Let, Let Me in
  13. Afro Connections at a Hi 5 (In the Eyesof a Hoodlum)

- Disc 2 -

  1. Rap de Rap Show
  2. Millie Pulled a Pistol on Santa
  3. Who Do U Worship?
  4. Skit 3
  5. Kicked Out the House
  6. Pass the Plugs
  7. Not Over Till the Fat Lady Plays the Demo
  8. Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
  9. WRMS: Cat's in Control
  10. Skit 4
  11. Shwingalokate
  12. Fanatic of the B Word
  13. Keepin' the Faith
  14. Skit 5

      Fast & Reliable Shipping

      Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

      Customer Service

      Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

      Secure Payment

      Your payment information is processed securely.

      The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

      Lou - Vail, CO

      Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

      Brandon - Akron, OH

      It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

      Carli - Denver, CO