Digital Underground // Sex Packets (Translucent Blue Vinyl) - Vinylmnky


Digital Underground // Sex Packets (Translucent Blue Vinyl)

Tommy Boy Music


Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Originally released in 1990, Digital Underground's debut album, Sex Packets, forever changed hip-hop and helped cement the Shock G lead outfit in the history books as one of the music businesses most innovative groups. Heavily influenced by various funk bands, Digital Underground developed a sound all their own, creating timeless records that have stood the test of time. Sex Packets was certified platinum by the RIAA. The album reached #24 on the Billboard 200 and #8 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. Sex Packets released the two lead singles: "Doowutchyalike" (which peaked at #19 on the Hot Rap Singles, #20 on the Hot Dance Music/Maxi-Singles chart and #29 on the Hot R&B Singles chart) and "The Humpty Dance" (which reached #11 on the pop charts, #7 on the R&B charts, and #1 on the Billboard Rap Singles chart). Sex Packets was included in both The Source's "100 Best Rap Albums Ever" & the book "1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die." Digital Underground's genre-bending production and unmatched charisma have made the group legends amongst hip-hop heads and music lovers around the world.


Release Date:  9/10/2022

Track Listing
  1. The Humpty Dance
  2. The Way We Swing
  3. Rhymin' on the Funk
  4. The New Jazz (One)
  5. Underwater Rimes (Remix)
  6. Gutfest '89 (Edit)
  7. The Danger Zone
  8. Freaks of the Industry
  9. Doowutchyalike
  10. Packet Prelude
  11. Sex Packets
  12. Street Scene
  13. Packet Man
  14. Packet Reprise

    Category: Album, Digital Underground, Hip Hop, Rap