Dion // Stomping Ground - Vinylmnky


Dion // Stomping Ground

KTBA Records


With 14 tracks, mostly co-written by Dion and Mike Aquilina, Stomping Ground finds the Rock & Roll Hall of Famer in his authentic blues/rock & roll element with famed musicians joining in. A smooth, soulful vocalist, Dion allows space for guest artists to lend their unique style to each song. Their contributions ultimately serve the songs, never overpowering what are innately great tracks. Dion is the hub of this blues celebration.

Release Date:  1/28/2022

Track Listing
  1. Take It Back
  2. Hey Diddle Diddle (Feat. G.E. Smith)
  3. Dancing Girl (Feat. Mark Knopfler)
  4. If You Wanna Rock 'n' Roll (Feat. Eric Clapton)
  5. There Was a Time (Feat. Peter Frampton)
  6. Cryin' Shame (Feat Sonny Landreth)
  7. The Night Is Young (Feat. Joe Menza & Wayne Hood)
  8. That's What the Doctor Said (Feat. Steve Conn)
  9. My Stomping Ground (Feat. Billy F Gibbons)
  10. Angel In the Alleyways (Feat. Patti Scialfa & Bruce Springsteen)
  11. I've Got To Get To You (Feat. Boz Scaggs, Joe Menza & Mike Menza)
  12. Red House (Feat. Keb' Mo')
  13. I Got My Eyes ON You Baby (Feat. Jimmy Vivino & Marcia Ball)
  14. I've Been Watching (Feat. Wayne Hood & Rickie Lee Jones)

    Category: Album, Blues, Dion