Dr. Dog // Fate - vinylmnky


Dr. Dog // Fate

Park the Van Records


Fate sees the Philadelphia-based quintet filtering the gamut of American popular music into it's own idiosyncratic brand of blue-eyed, dilated-pupil soul. As ever, Dr. Dog makes magic from an enduring pop palette of intricate harmonies, shape-shifting melodies, and ramshackle audio ingenuity - all presented through the band's slightly skewed and utterly individualistic outlook. Dr. Dog have toured with Wilco, Strokes, Raconteurs, Black Keys, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Magic Numbers, Cold War Kids, and more.


Track Listing

  1. The Breeze
  2. Hang On
  3. The Old Days
  4. Army of Ancients
  5. The Rabbit, the Bat, and the Reindeer
  6. The Ark
  7. from
  8. 100 Years
  9. Uncovering the Old
  10. The Beach
  11. My Friend

Release Date: 7/22/2008

Category: Album, Dr. Dog, Pop

Frame your vinyl