Duke Ellington // Volume 1: 1943

Sale price$ 28.99


Duke Ellington and his Orchestra recorded multiple albums worth of material for this World Broadcasting Series between 1943 and 1945. The songs on this compilation include the best of two volumes which were originally released by Circle Records in 1985. All of the material was recorded on November 8 and 9 of 1943. The album was remastered and pressed on audiophile-grade vinyl at Pallas Group in Germany

Track Listing

  1. Rocking in Rhythm
  2. Blue Skies
  3. Boy Meets Horn
  4. Do Nothing 'Till You Hear from Me
  5. Summertime
  6. Sentimental Lady (Aka "Home")
  7. Tea for Two
  8. C Jam Blues (Aka "Jam Blues")
  9. Hip-Skip-Jump (Aka: "Hop, Skip and Jump")
  10. Blue Skies
  11. Mood Indigo
  12. Main Stem
  13. A Slip of the Lip (Can Sink a Ship)
  14. Three-Cent Stomp

Release Date: 12/15/2017

Fast & Reliable Shipping

Enjoy lightning speed delivery with top-of-the-line vinyl mailers.

Customer Service

Reliable customer service to ensure you're taken care of.

Secure Payment

Your payment information is processed securely.

The high quality packaging really showed that Vinylmnky cares about how your record arrives.

Lou - Vail, CO

Prompt with any questions asked, fast, reliable shipping with a tracking number and high quality records.

Brandon - Akron, OH

It's really a fantastic way for collectors to build their library and discover new music that maybe you wouldn't normally listen to.

Carli - Denver, CO