Ella Fitzgerald // The Hits - Vinylmnky


Ella Fitzgerald // The Hits

New Continent

Release Date:  2/16/2018


(180 Gram Vinyl, Limited Edition, Remastered, Special Edition, Gatefold LP Jacket)  Gatefold 180-Gram vinyl. One of the few great ladies of jazz song, Ella Fitzgerald (1917-1996) inflected each tune with her unique sense of swing. The songs selected here have been carefully chosen among her best works, composed by such names as Cole Porter, Richard Rodgers & Lorenz Hart, and Duke Ellington. Many of these tunes were taken from the celebrated songbooks that gained her enormous prestige. These are all studio recordings with the sole exception of her celebrated reading of Kurt Weill's "Mack the Knife" which was an absolute hit in her Ella in Berlin LP.

Track Listing
  1. Blue Moon
  2. I Love Paris
  3. Summertime
  4. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  5. Cheek to Cheek
  6. The Lady Is a Tramp
  7. A - Tisket a
  8. Get Happy
  9. Misty
  10. Sophisticated Lady
  11. A Fine Romance
  12. Let's Fall in Love
  13. Desafinado
  14. Mack the Knife

    Category: Album, Ella Fitzgerald, Jazz