Father John Misty // I Love You, Honeybear - Vinylmnky


Father John Misty // I Love You, Honeybear

Warner Music Group


I Love You, Honeybear' was recorded from 2013 to 2014 in Echo Park, Los Angeles. There's a case to be made that it sounds and acts a bit like Scott Walker, Randy Newman, Harry Nilsson, and Dory Previn. The songs are a narration of my experience falling in love. My ambition was to address the sensuality of fear, the terrifying force of love, the unutterable pleasures of true intimacy, and the destruction of emotional and intellectual prisons with an imprint that is undeniably my own.

Track Listing

  1. I Love You, Honeybear
  2. Chateau Lobby #4 (In C for Two Virgins)
  3. True Affection
  4. The Night Josh Tillman Came to Our Apt
  5. When You're Smiling and Astride Me
  6. Nothing Good Ever Happens at the Goddamn Thirsty Crow
  7. Strange Encounter
  8. The Ideal Husband
  9. Bored in the USA
  10. Holy Shit
  11. I Went to the Store One Day

Release Date: 2/10/2015

Category: Album, Father John Misty, Rock